Jessica Long was one of the gold medallists today in Lewisville ©Getty Images

The United States completed clean sweeps in the women's 200 metres individual medley and women's 100m backstroke as the Lewisville leg of the World Para Swimming World Series came to a close.

In the women's 200m individual medley mixed-classification race, 13-time Paralympic champion Jessica Long and London 2012 Paralympic champion Mallory Weggemann tied for gold with both swimmers attaining 1,004 points.

Long an SM8 athlete, finished in a time of 2min 40.02sec; SM7 athlete Weggemann clocked 2:53.56.

Completing the podium in Texas was their compatriot Julia Gaffney with 978 points, winning her second medal of the competition.

Another home sweep came in the women's 100m backstroke, with Elizabeth Marks claiming gold in 1:22.89 for 1,030 points.

Marks' final time came after she broke the national and continental S6 records in the preliminary round, clocking 1:22.62.

As with the 200m individual medley, there was a tie on the podium, with Hannah Aspden and Gia Pergolini finishing on 1,005 points respectively.

American Evan Austin, who won two golds yesterday at the LISD Westside Aquatic Center, added a third in the men's 200m individual medley in a time of 2:33.95 for 995 points.

Juan Gutierrez of Mexico claimed silver with 930 points and Timothy Disken of Australia won bronze with 916.

Leanne Smith, also of the US, won the women's 150m individual medley on 891 points, with Nely Miranda of Mexico and Zulfiya Gabidullina of Kazakhstan finishing second and third.

Smith also won silver in the women's 50m backstroke with 707 points, behind Karina Hernandez Torres of Mexico, who clocked a time of 49.34sec to score 874.

Miranda won the bronze medal.

Jesus Hernandez of Mexico won the men's 50m backstroke gold in a time of 48.68 for 962 points.

Chile's Alberto Abarza won silver with 900 points, while Mohammad Abbas Karimi of the Refugee Paralympic Team claimed bronze with 835 points.

Mexico swept the podium in the men's 150m individual medley with Marcos Zarate Rodriguez winning gold in a time of 3:17.63 for 728 points.

Jose Castorena Velez and Diego Lopez Diaz won silver and bronze.

Finally, Australia's Benjamin Hance won the gold medal in the last final of the day, the men's 100m backstroke, in a time of 1:01.29 for 1,015 points.

Winning silver was the American Robert Griswold with 996 points and his compatriot Parker Egbert won bronze with a score of 987.

A World Para Swimming World Series is also taking place in Lignano Sabbiadoro in Italy this weekend.