Abutalipov, Wang and Russo claim first three boxing quota places for London 2012

By Tom Degun

Kanat_Abutalipov_with_C_K_Wu_WSB_final_May_27_2011May 27 - The first three quota places for the boxing competition at the London 2012 Olympic Games have been awarded to Kanat Abutalipov of Kazakhstan (pictured), Zhimin Wang of China and Clemente Russo of Italy after the trio won the first-ever World Series of Boxing (WSB) individual champion titles at bantamweight, lightweight and heavyweight respectively.

Vive la France! as Paris lift first WSB title

By Tom Degun

Paris_United_celebrate_winning_WSB_trophy_May_2011May 8 - Paris United have made history as the French boxing franchise claimed victory in the inaugural World Series of Boxing (WSB) team event with a hard-fought win in the final against the Astana Arlans at the University of Guizhou Stadium in Guiyang, China. 

C K Wu hails Road to Dream project

By Tom Degun

C_K_Wu_at_lecternMay 5 - C K Wu, President of the International Amateur Boxing Association (AIBA), has hailed the success of the Road to Dream project, which he claims is one of the most important initiatives ever launched by his organisation.

Back to top

Back to Boxing Home